Katie Bieker

Author – Science, Environment, Travel, Children's Books

Survival

survival blogI suddenly find myself believing in life everlasting.  I am witnessing a body losing its health while the occupant continues to cheerfully bloom with energy, optimism, and humor.  Each challenge draws from her new growth of spirit.  And now I see existence as it is – a constant, uninterrupted renewal.  From each story she has told, each lesson taught and song sung, new life springs forth. Something beautiful.  The influence she has on me feels like roots wrapped around my soul, planted there with the blessing of her confidence, her friendship, her encouragement and her guidance.  While continuing to influence my life and others, she is sowing seeds aplenty to ensure immortality.

I wrote down these thoughts in a card to a friend back in March 2011.
© Katie Bieker, 2013.

One comment on “Survival

  1. Katie Bieker
    April 11, 2014

    Reblogged this on Katie Bieker and commented:

    I am thinking of a friend who is losing her father. These words were written over three years ago for a different friend, but seem applicable. I hope KH feels our thoughts and prayers during this difficult time.

Leave a Reply

Visit “Katie’s Traveling Kids: A Travel Blog for Parents”

Visit My Travel Blog for Parents

MKBIEKER@GMAIL.COM

Follow Katie Bieker on WordPress.com

Member – SCBWI

Level 3 Certified Contributor

Recognition

