Katie Bieker

Author – Science, Environment, Travel, Children's Books

Bee on Broadway

Finding flowers is very difficult for a city bee. Finding pollen is my job and pollen comes from flowers. I am quite a handsome buzzer with sharp yellow and black stripes. But a stunning bee does not help the hive. Striking though he may be, the Queen wants pollen. I was born in the winter, the most stressful time to join the team. In the winter, we are short on honey. So the Queen needed me to be productive. I was the hungry, nuisance newcomer. It was going to be tricky to find flowers buzzing through this bustle, but I was going to do my best. I would never have dreamed that trying to be a hard worker bee would land me an acting gig!

If you are a book publisher or agent, it would be my pleasure to share the entirety of this story with you.  Please do not hesitant to contact me.

3 comments on “Bee on Broadway

  1. MotherJam
    February 22, 2013

    I like this idea of a city bee looking for pollen and, after several performances, finding it on stage. It’s original and very cute. Of course I am no expert, but would you consider rewriting a very simple version for little kids? Like the kind that takes 5 minutes to read. The brilliance of the concept with shine through better without so many words. Just an idea.

  2. Pingback: Little Bee on Broadway | Katie Bieker

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 22, 2013 by in Writings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Visit “Katie’s Traveling Kids: A Travel Blog for Parents”

Visit My Travel Blog for Parents

MKBIEKER@GMAIL.COM

Follow Katie Bieker on WordPress.com

Member – SCBWI

Level 3 Certified Contributor

Recognition

