Katie Bieker

Author – Science, Environment, Travel, Children's Books

Blowfish

A blowfish mom,

A blowfish kid,

Swimming beneath the sea.

Blowfish kid says,

“Come here mom!

Come take a look at me!”

Blowfish kid

With a seaweed stick

Pokes an old man guppy.

Blowfish mom

Is really mad!

Blowfish mom’s all puffy.

 

If you are a book publisher or agent, it would be my pleasure to share the entirety of this poem with you.  Please do not hesitant to contact me.

4 comments on “Blowfish

  1. Writing Jobs
    February 7, 2013

    That was an excellent post today. Thanks so much for sharing it. I
    really enjoyed reading it very much. I’ll be sure to pass it along to others.

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today

    Writing Jobs Available – Writers Wanted

  2. Jehan
    February 11, 2013

    This actually made me giggle out loud! Nicely done.

    • Katie Bieker
      February 11, 2013

      🙂 Thanks. This has been the most popular story so far. I was just bein’ silly.

  3. my google plus account
    September 7, 2014

    Generally I do not read article on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to
    take a look at and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me.

    Thanks, quite great post.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 6, 2013 by in Writings and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Visit “Katie’s Traveling Kids: A Travel Blog for Parents”

Visit My Travel Blog for Parents

MKBIEKER@GMAIL.COM

Follow Katie Bieker on WordPress.com

Member – SCBWI

Level 3 Certified Contributor

Recognition

