Katie Bieker

Author – Science, Environment, Travel, Children's Books

Everywhere a Sign

The whole morning has been one big sign that this author gig is off to a good start. In the shower (while shampooing, to be precise) I had an exciting idea about developing some of these board book length stories into a kid friendly eBook with just a few words and one colorful picture per page. Several stories in one volume might make it more worth the cost to the reader. Then the weather… Thunderstorms will be involved in the theme and imagery in this teen novel I’m working on and, sure enough, a thunderstorm this morning. In January. Couldn’t help but think of my protagonist on the way to work. Then when I got here one of my bosses was listening to Michael Martin Murphy’s “Wildfire” loudly enough for me to hear. Now that one has no link to anything I’m writing… but DAMN I need to get him out of my life as soon as possible. “Wildfire”? Really? I’m going to get back to my day job now and blast some good music.

One comment on “Everywhere a Sign

  1. slepsnor
    January 29, 2013

    A compilation sounds like a good idea. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 29, 2013 by in And Some Play and tagged , , , , , .

Visit “Katie’s Traveling Kids: A Travel Blog for Parents”

MKBIEKER@GMAIL.COM

Follow Katie Bieker on WordPress.com

Member – SCBWI

Level 3 Certified Contributor

Recognition

