Katie Bieker

Author – Science, Environment, Travel, Children's Books

Ants on Me

There’s an ant on my toe.ants

There’s an ant on my knee.

There seem to be ants all over me!

 

“Ants on Me” has been fully illustrated and is very popular with my little girls!  If you are a book publisher or agent, it would be my pleasure to share the entirety of the content with you.  Please do not hesitant to contact me.

3 comments on “Ants on Me

  1. slepsnor
    January 28, 2013

    I like it, but I’m not sure about the leg/parade pairing. It feels like it breaks the rhythm. Unless I’m reading it wrong. If I am then I’m sorry.

    • Katie Bieker
      January 28, 2013

      Thanks, I see your point. Besides, I was just tickling my toddler while I read it to her and realized that with “knee” and “leg” both she gets the same place tickled twice… I think I need to replace it with a different body part!

      • slepsnor
        January 28, 2013

        I was thinking that too, but I’ve seen leg and knee used in the same poem before.

Leave a Reply

Visit “Katie’s Traveling Kids: A Travel Blog for Parents”

Visit My Travel Blog for Parents

MKBIEKER@GMAIL.COM

Follow Katie Bieker on WordPress.com

Member – SCBWI

Level 3 Certified Contributor

Recognition

