Katie Bieker

Author – Science, Environment, Travel, Children's Books

Ode to Bieker

I have yet to mention my husband of seven years. I shall describe him in a poem:

There once was a boy from Nantucket… no, that’s not it…

Here I sit all broken hearted… that’s closer.

I love this guy. He’s a big ape of man with gorgeous blue eyes sparkling from somewhere inside a bunch of hair. There isn’t anything he doesn’t know about me but he likes me anyway. In other words, he’s a saint. Saint Christopher.

By day he reads Michael Pollan, dreams of composting toilets and budgets around our eventual purchase of solar panels. By night he eats Taco Bell and watches The Simpsons.

Oop, he’s home.

“Are you writing again? You’ve become a blogger. You write blogs. So we are looking at two significant comets this year… March and November. Well, the hamsters are having sex again.”

I’m done now. Domestic bliss awaits. Even if I do have my asinine day job forever I’ll still be pleased as punch so long as I have this hunky husband.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 26, 2013 by in And Some Play and tagged , , .

Visit “Katie’s Traveling Kids: A Travel Blog for Parents”

Visit My Travel Blog for Parents

MKBIEKER@GMAIL.COM

Follow Katie Bieker on WordPress.com

Member – SCBWI

Level 3 Certified Contributor

Recognition

